Rebecca A

Hello! I'm a nursing student looking for occasional babysitting jobs.

Want To Connect With Rebecca?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Peterborough

Hello! My name is Rebecca. I am 21 years old and currently attending a nursing program in Peterborough. I am looking for a part-time or occasional babysitting job. In the past, I have worked as a lifeguard/swimming instructor, volunteered with Frontier College (a Canadian literacy organization - I helped children learn to read once a week while in university), worked as an English tutor at George Brown College, and I have had various babysitting experiences. I can provide references upon request and as my program requires me to have an up-to-date police check/vulnerable sector search, I can make copies as needed. I have wide-ranging job experience and good social skills (with all ages) because of my experiences. I am a strong swimmer, certified by the Red Cross in HCP-CPR and first aid, an avid reader and competent teacher/tutor, I do well in school, and I have enjoyed working with kids in the past and gotten great reviews from parents. I am knowledgeable about nutrition (I am a vegetarian) and would be willing to do food preparation and cooking. I also love to bake! Last year I completed a certificate in American Sign Language at George Brown College, so I have conversational skills in ASL and would be happy to teach or converse in ASL. I have a strong connection with my family and I am so thankful for the morals and manners that my parents passed on to me. I am a very socially conscious person. You can rest assured that I will do my best to reinforce and pass on good morals/manners to your child(ren) based on your requests. I am available to babysit on weeknights and weekends as I will be attending school throughout the summer. Monday after 3, Thursday after 5, Friday after 4, any time on Saturday/Sunday. Tuesday and Wednesday I might be available, but I need to wait until my placement is confirmed for this semester - I will be able to confirm this by May 11. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 705-328-... Confirmed
Postal Code K9J...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider