Nisha B

Hello! My name is Nisha and I am an energetic and enthusiastic Child and Youth Care Worker

Nanny in Pickering

Hello! My name is Nisha and I am an energetic and enthusiastic Child and Youth Care Worker. Working with children was something I always knew I wanted to do. Now that I have graduated from school, I have open availability and flexibility. If your\'re looking for someone who will ensure you and your child\'s needs will be met, you\'re viewing the right profile. I have four years of continuous experience working with children and their families providing well-balanced meals, creating routines, planning and implementing fun/therapeutic activities, as well as experience with working with awesome children with special needs. My caring, loving and gentle nature allows me to easily form positive relationships and build lasting rapport. I understand the love you have for your child and want to ensure their safety and well-being is priority. I am able to provide a police/vulnerable sector check with no problem as well as certification in CPR and Crisis Intervention. Thank you for viewing my profile and please feel free to contact me for further questions and/or to discuss my suitability for you family. As a Centennial College student, I was required to complete one placement position for three years. Within that time frame I worked as an overnight babysitter for three children; where one has autism. I put the children to bed, and sometimes did various activities with the children before bed. In the mornings I would get them prepared for school, following a daily routine, provided breakfast, and insured a safe environment. Further, in the summer, I worked with young lady with special needs. We created a great friendship by going on day trips such as: the movies, science centre, or just hanging out at mall and library. Also, we worked on life skills together such as money managing, independence, how to send emails, fine motor skills, etc. In addition to this I've worked with children as young as newborns to the age of nineteen with various family backgrounds, ethnicities, and special needs providing care, meals, and therapeutic activities. I'm also a relief for a foster mother with Children's Aid Society. My duties includes meal preparation, activities, homework support, baths, play time and putting the children to bed.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-834-...
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider