Nikki B

Hello, My name is Nikki

Want To Connect With Nikki?

Get Started Now

11

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, My name is Nikki. Im a British citizen currently living in Vancouver on a working tourist visa. Im 26 and have a lot of experience caring for children, predominantly the 2.5 years I spent caring for a 5 month old boy and a 4 year old girl. I also have almost 2 years experience of supporting learning and mentally disabled adults, as a result of which, I am trained in Emergency First Aid, Food Safety, Lifeguarding and a number of medication courses including a 4 month NCFE Administration of Medications qualification. I love children and come from a large family; as such, I place a lot of importance in family so I truly appreciate your consideration to work with yours. I am very flexible in regards to working hours and duties required. I am an extremely hard worker and I like to do a good job. Im also a responsible, punctual, well-mannered, respectful and honest person. Please feel free to contact me for further details or for anything I havent covered above. I can provide excellent references should you require them and have a clean Criminal Record Check. I hope to hear from you. -Nikki I have experience in caring with children ranging from 5 months old right up to the age of 10 years. Throughout the 3 years of my degree, due to the flexibility of my schedule and my step-brother becoming a newly-single parent with a full-time job, I cared for his two children on a partial live-in basis. At the time, Thomas was 5 months old and Amelia was 4 years old. My duties involved every aspect of the childrens daily routines, included preparing meals, bathing and getting the children dressed as well as taking them to and from medical and other scheduled appointments. When Amelia was of school-attending age, I escorted her to, and collected her from her primary school. I was also responsible for completing activities with the children such as reading, social classes and swimming amongst others. As an avid reader myself, I encouraged both children to read from young ages, both together with myself as well as by themselves when they were old enough and able. I felt that this was an important activity as it encouraged literacy, expanded their vocabularies and instilled a love of literature.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider