Nicole

Hello, my name is Nicole

1

Nanny in Mississauga

Hello, my name is Nicole. I am 26 years old, and a recent graduate of the University of Toronto with a Specialist in Historical Study of Religions, and am currently studying to write my LSAT and apply for Law School in the coming fall. In the meantime, my time is divided between working as an account representative for a high-end seasonal company, and volunteering with United Way Peel on the Youth Leaders Council, the Etobicoke Humane Society as a dog care volunteer and a dog adoption coordinator, and also with Community Living Mississauga. My experience in babysitting spanning over 10 years in a hired and familial capacity, combined with the responsibilities I hold, and skills I have developed, in my volunteer work I believe make me a great asset in caring for your children. In my leisurely time I am very active I am currently training to run both a 5km and 10 km run in the Spring and thus would have no problem keeping up with the energy of a young one, and my educational background is very diverse, which allows me the ability to help with homework if need be. I believe my background attests to my responsibility and heart, and would love the opportunity to care for your little one. Note: I am also able to show you a copy of my most recent vulnerable sector police check done in August/September 2012. My experience as a babysitter has spanned about 10 years, and began when I was about 15/16 years old. My first job became a regular one babysitting my neighbours two young girls (6 and 8). My duties included fun activities such as arts & crafts, basketball, homework, making meals & snacks, and tucking them into bed after we had story time. In more recent years I have babysat family friends children (age range from 8-14), which has included taking the kids and their friends to-and-from hockey practices, cooking dinner, overseeing that homework gets done, as well as doing various fun activities with them. Throughout the years I have had extensive experience with children of all ages (new born to teen/young adult/adult. Because there is a 13 year difference between myself and my brother, I have had many opportunities in which I have looked after him throughout his life. My duties, in this capacity, have included changing diapers, baths, playtime, and as hes grown: doing homework, taking him to movies, etc, playing outdoors. I have also cared for my nieces (newborn-13) and nephew (newborn-4) in every capacity , and have in more recent years cared for my god-daughter (1yr), and cousins baby (<1yr) in the same manner.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Nicole’s Other Listings