Nicola H

Hello, My name is Nicola and I come from Liverpool in the UK


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, My name is Nicola and I come from Liverpool in the UK. I am hardworking, trustworthy, reliable and positive person who loves to work with children and would love to have the opportunity to work with you and your family. From 2004 to 2006, I worked as Teaching Assistant for various secondary schools in Italy. I assisted children between the ages of 4 to 16 years old in their learning of the English Language. My duties included; improving children\'s speaking, listening, reading and writing skills, working as a one-to-one support tutor with pupils who struggled in their learning, overcoming linguistic barriers, managing the classroom, and dealing with problems on a daily basis. In 2008 and 2009, I also assisted in teaching English to 6-14year old children in summer camp in a small town outside Reggio nell\'Emilia, in northern Italy. My duties included: teaching lexis and grammar as well as creating exciting activities enabling children to practise their linguistic skills, problem solving, developing organisation skills and planning lessons and activities, having fun, being responsible for the learning and well being of the children. In 2009, I worked for six months in a nursery school setting in Liverpool in the UK. I worked with children of ages between 3 to 5 years old. My duties included: planning daily learning activities such as games and stories in literacy and numeracy, art and cookery lessons, and discovering the world around them. I also supported children with food allergies such as coelic disease and those who were lactose intollerant, etc. Since my last job, I have been caring for my sister who suffers from two forms of epilepsy: Grand mal and Photosensitive Epilepsy as well as helping her raise her ten year old daughter who has a slight form of Asperger\'s Sindrome. My experience of caring for both my sister and her daughter has been both rewarding and gratifying. It has enabled me to become very patient, become empathetic to the needs of others, and to think on my feet when difficulties araise. Furthermore, I have also gained many qualifcations in various subjects such as Level 2 qualification in Childcare and development, a First aid certificate, A two year degree in Fashion, a high diploma in Spanish and a diploma in English language and Italian. I can also speak Italian and Spanish and a little French. In my free time I also enjoy reading, dancing and playing with my niece, going to the cinema, meeting new people, going swimming, cooking, partaking in foreign language meet up groups and travelling when I have the opportunity to do so. In 2009 I worked as an Early Years Community Assistant at a local nursery school in Liverpool, UK. I worked with 15 children who were pre-school and school age. My dutues included preparing daily learning activities scuh as discovering the world around them, numeracy, literacy, etc, read stories during quiet time, prepared cooking activities, carried out general cleaning duties, developing an understanding of children\\\\\\\'s learning needs, dealing with problems and finding solutions to those problems. Over the last few years, I have been caring for my sister who suffers from two forms of epilepsy and therefore, have also been looking after her ten year old daughter who has asperger\\\\\\\'s sindrome.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 00447-4377...6
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider

Nicola H’s Other Listings