Naomi E

Hello, my name is Naomi, I am 25 years old and from Wales, UK

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, my name is Naomi, I am 25 years old and from Wales, UK. Before attending Universiy I spent a year as a child minder for 2 children in Wales, aged 7 and 9. I would play with them, cook meals, take them on outings and help with homework. I continued to take care of these children during my vacation time in university. Since graduating in Art History from Warwick University, I have travelled a lot, living in New Zealand and Canada where I have worked winter seasons in order to partake in my favorite sport of snowboarding. I have also taught windsurfing in the States at a childrens summer camp where I was responsible for children from he age of 8 and up. I also taught art, drama and phoography to children at the camp. I have traveled to many different places including Europe, Africa and South East Asia, learning so much about different cultures and people. Through traveling I have also been able to build on my creativity which can be seen in my photography and art. I feel I have a lot to pass on to a new generation and am always eager for a new challenge and experience. My most recent child minding has been for my niece, when she was 1, I returned to the UK and helped her mother for a month and when she was 2 years old, I did the same. If you have any questions, please let me know :-) Between the ages of 17-22, I worked for a doctor of psychology in mid Wales, babysitting her two children, a 7 year old boy and a 9 year old girl. The hours were casual, although I would often take care of them for full days whilst their mother had meetings. I played games both indoors and outdoors with them, took them on walks, drove them to the swimming pool, etc. As I am keen on art, I would always encourage their creativity in painting as well as helping them complete their homework. I also prepared meals for the children and put them to bed at night. As I love to keep active, this placement was great for both me and the children. During my summer after University, I worked as a Camp Councilor at Cape Cod Sea Camps in Massachusetts, USA. I was councilor for twelve fourteen year old girls in my cabin, and was the one of the primary Windsurf Instructors for the camp. I also assisted with arts and crafts classes, making bracelets and artwork and helped the drama group, where I assisted mainly with costume making. I also worked with the photography classes, taking the children on nature tours and helping them to capture images. The experience working at this camp was very rewarding, especially to see the children accomplish new things which I had helped teach. As a councilor, authority was important but being a friend and someone who the children could talk to was also extremely important for me. In 2010 and 2011, I worked in the sales office for Mt Hutt Ski resort in New Zealand. Although I was mainly working at the front desk, I would often go next door to the children's centre to help out when needed. If they were busy, I would fit skis and boots onto the 3-5 year olds, or if one child was not enjoying themselves I would play games with them and keep them entertained whilst their teacher finished the ski lesson. More recently, during my occasional visits home to the UK, I have lived in with my sister who has a 2 year old little girl. I have helped her out since she was a baby, changing diapers, feeding her and bathing her. On my most recent trip home in May and June, I looked after her for 4 weeks as my sister was heavily pregnant. Not only entertaining the two year old but also helping with all house hold chores.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider