Monroe H

Hello my name is Monroe,

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello my name is Monroe, As a potential caregiver to your child, one of the most valuable assets I would bring to your family would be music. Singing and playing guitar is my greatest life passion and I enjoy teaching others how to play. My most recent experience working with children has been at The Boys and Girls Club of Calgary. During this time I worked with groups of approx. 20 children, guiding them through drumming lessons. Over the past 10 years I have been directly involved in the arts community, mostly building stages and venues for musicians and their audiences in Calgary, and also performing a great deal. It is these experiences which have taught me the importance of family structures. I have learned that being supported by friends and family in your life is essential. Growing up, I also included myself in a lot of sports, so I\'m no stranger to the importance of keeping active, especially at a young age. My interest in this line of work is that music does not quite carry my through financially. And taking care of children fits my personality type as an inspirer. My schedule is flexible and I am willing to negotiate pay. I am looking forward to hearing from you and am open to further conversations about potential employment. Given the opportunity, I know that I would be an excellent role model for your children, providing them with the courage and confidence they need to help them reach their potential. Youth development has always come easy in my life. Thank you -Monroe For 3 winter seasons and 2 summers, I was an competitive alpine ski coach in Invermere B.C. Myself and 2 other coaches took care of 36 kids ages 10-17. The job mostly consisted of organizing schedules and activities, goal setting, off hill activities, food and health education, and psychology of sports education. For 1 year I took care of a toddler in Kensington. General tasks were the basics such as diaper changing, making food, going to the park, and taking care of other basic needs. We also worked on fun stuff like phonetics and rhythm and simple song melodies. Most recently I drop by the girls and boys club in the Beltline to teach a couple groups of youth how to play music... percussion and simple rhythms, and sometimes song.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider