Molly L

Thanks for checking out my profile! I am a currently available to work casual hours and/or babysitting in the evenings.


Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Molly, and I am a graduate student at Saint Mary's University. I have over 10 years of experience working with, and caring for children of a variety of ages. I began as a camp leader (four years) and eventually worked as the Camp Coordinator (four years). During this time I was responsible for overnight, week-long camps of over 40 kids and staff teams of up to 20 people. I've worked for over 5 years as an interpreter at the Discovery Center, sharing science experiments, hands-on science demos and running birthday parties and after-school programs for children of all ages. I worked for a year as an EXCEL head instructor, and as a preschool instructor. I truly love working with children; although it can be busy and challenging, it is also rewarding and exciting every single day. I am an organized and dependable person and am able to juggle multiple responsibilities at once. I am a kind, empathetic and caring. I am patient, and attentive to every child's needs. I am also engaged; I don't just supervise the children I work with, I play the games, do the crafts and get involved in the activities along with them! I have many indoor and outdoor games, crafts and activities along with at-home science experiments, art-projects, and hands-on activities thanks to my past work experience. Most importantly, I am safety conscious. I have an advanced level of first aid, mental health first aid, and and I've acted as the primary first-aider during many camps. I am always aware of both physical and emotional safety of the children I work with and I am confident in my abilities to prevent unnecessary risks. Cheers, Molly

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 902-403-...
Years of Experience 9
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider