Miyuki K

Hello, my name is Miyuki


Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Miyuki. Looking for a full time nanny position, ideally starting from September 2015. I currently work for a family who has 2 children, 4years old boy and 2years old girl in Etobicoke, ON. Unfortunately I was laid off just recently as the children are starting their full time school from this fall. So that I\'m starting to look for an another opportunity. I am an landed immigrant, originally from Tokyo, Japan. Came to Canada about 7 years ago because the country attracts me very much. I am really enjoy being here and loving this multicultural city. To me, doing some fun activities with children is the most enjoyable moment . I especially like to do some crafts, reading, singing and I am a former figure skater, so I am happy to teach your children to ice skate! If you were interested anything about me, please feel free to contact me. I am open to answer any questions. Thank you very much for stopping by my profile and your consideration. Looking forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Miyuki My childcare experiences are include: Summary -1year as a English teacher in my home country (Japan) -7years in Canada, as a nanny/baby sitter/volunteer sport coach (ice skating) Ages I have worked for variety of families of having 1-3 children & twins ages 12months to 9years old. Plus, as a English teacher, G1 to G7. I have done: -toilet training (successfully!) with making their 'potty chart'. They loved to put some stickers on it. -crafts (my favorite is Japanese origami) -lots of outdoor play (morning & afternoon) -reading -arranging playdates -visiting local drop-in centers/libraries -discipline (respect others, kindness, sharing, table manners, languages, etc.) -feeding nutritious meals -picking up/dropping off before & after school or lessons Household duties: -tidying up kitchen -light sweeping, wiping -loading dishwasher -cooking (Western/ some Japanese food if you want) -laundry I am always open to share any questions or concerns with the parents. Would love to teach any Japanese stories, languages, songs if children are interested in my culture and languages.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 647-808-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider