Melanie T

Hello, my name is Melanie and I am a current Biology university student at the University of...

Nanny in Toronto

Hello, my name is Melanie and I am a current Biology university student at the University of Waterloo and I am looking for a summer position. I have two younger siblings ages 5 and 15 and I have a lot of experience taking care of younger children. I have babysat both english and french speaking families in the past, ages ranging from 6 months to 8 years old. I am bilingual in both the french and english languages. French being a language spoken frequently at home, I attended a french elementary school and graduated high school with with a french immersion diploma. As well as home babysitting, I have a lot of experience with children due to working at a summer camp for the past 3 summers. I have been a camp chalet leader and my roles included 24/h care for girls ages 11-16. I have facilitated activities such as mountain biking, fitness classes, sailing instruction and team building games. I have also worked as part of the inclusion program catering to children with mental and physical disabilities. Some of my interests are playing and listening to music. I play the alto saxophone, basic piano and guitar. I also sing as another pass time. Other of my interests include playing the sport curling, biking, running and studying. I love the outdoors and find interest in animals and the wilderness. I am an outgoing and positive individual with patience and dedication. I love caring for others and I am a dependable worker. I like taking initiative and I have recently completed the National Food Safety Training Program. I would love to connect with you as soon as possible. Thank you. I have plenty of experience babysitting my younger siblings ages 5 and 15. Cooking simple meals, bathing, putting to sleep and entertaining are some of my frequent duties. I have experience babysitting single, multiple and up to 3 children per family. The ages of the children range from 6 months to 8 years old. I have 3 years of summer camp chalet leading experience and I have taken care of girls ages 11-16 for 1-2 week sessions at a time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 416-829-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider