Melanie G

Hello, My name is Melanie and I am 19 years old

Want To Connect With Melanie? Get Started Now


Nanny in London

Hello, My name is Melanie and I am 19 years old. I am a nursing student at the University of Windsor and I will be completing my second year in April. I live in London, so I will be returning home from the start of June until the end of August and I would love the chance to work in childcare during this time period. I have done a lot of babysitting in the past and I have experience looking after children who are 16 months up to 11 years. However, as a nursing student, I have spent the entire past semester working on the Obstetrics floor with newly delivered babies. Due to this I also have a lot of experience providing care for babies and I am very comfortable working with any age group. During my schooling I have also taken obstetrics and pediatric classes and I am comfortable with many medical conditions such as asthma, allergies, diabetes, amoung others. I absolutely love working with children and I have had a lot of really positive experiences in the past working in childcare. I also really love animals, so any pets are no problem at all. I am certified in both CPR and First Aid and I renew these yearly as a requirement for my schooling. I also have a valid police check to work with vulnerable populations I have very open availability during the summer and I am open to hearing from part time or full time positions, and with children from any age group. I look forward to hearing from you! During high school I babysat for multiple families as well as family members. I have experience with children mostly between the ages of 5 - 11 as for babysitting experience. However, I also have a great deal of experience working with newborns as I spent this whole past semester working on the obstetrics floor at a hospital. I am very comfortable feeding, burping, and bathing babies as well as changing diapers and anything else that is required. I spent this past summer working with three children aged 7, 9, and 11, from Monday - Friday, 8am - 4pm. I cooked meals for the children, played with them, helped them with their chores and also provided some light housekeeping. I really loved this position and I really enjoyed my summer :) I also have experience looking after a child who was 16 months and really enjoyed that position as well. I am comfortable working with any age group and I really look forward to the opportunity to gain more experience working in childcare.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 2
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider