Lisa N

Hello! My name is Lisa and I am 37 years old


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Lisa and I am 37 years old. I come from a large family who are very close. My mom is one of 6 children. I am one of 12 grandchildren and my grandfather has 8 great-grandchildren. We all get together often and they are loud and sometimes pushy. I think thats why I have more of a soft spoken strength. It was my way of managing such family. There is never a lack of love to go around. We lived with my grandparents and my teenage uncle until I was ten and both my grandfather and uncle stepped up and showed me what a father and a man ought to be like. Even with my father gone my mom made sure I knew his family, mainly my grandmother and great-grandmother. I did not see my dad until I was 16 and my great-grandmother passed away. My father and I have a relationship now but it isnt that close. I also have a 21 year old half-brother that I am close to, a step-mother, and a 36 year old step-sister that I respect immensely. I love doing anything outdoors such as camping, swimming, canoeing, kayaking, and Ultimate Frisbee. In college I rowed and want to pick it up again, I played Ultimate Frisbee, and played rugby. I am also a self-confessed moviephile (an audiophile for movies). I have a large collection and really enjoy going out to the movies. I continue to be a nanny because I truly enjoy it. I have been a babysitter for 21 years and a nanny for 19 years. I am a patient, kind, caring and warm person. I am often the person my friends come to when they need to talk. I studied Drama/Theatre at Worcester Polytechnic Institute. I know its strange to have studied Drama at an Engineering school but I would not change it if I could because WPI shaped who I am today. I am outgoing, creative, logical, organized and flexible. I have worked with all ages and have experience tutoring/homeschooling children in all subjects except foreign languages, although I could likely do Spanish. I am also an newborn/infant/toddler specialist. I am fluent in the Dunstan Baby Language and have experience with infant/toddler curriculum.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 774-573-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider