Lesley G

Hello my name is Lesley Gering

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello my name is Lesley Gering. I have been teaching and babysitting for most of my life. I was the oldest of six children, was a nanny before I went to University and still to this day am close with that family (The Keevils) - they are my own sons godmothers. I believe in exploration and education and love mixing the two. I have a huge vault of experience to pull from to work with your children - from ballet, to dance, to art, to poetry, to working on motorcycle engines, to hiking in nature, to science and walkabouts, to cooking, to growing food - all of it applies to the wonderful experience of raising children. I am very educated with my 5th year in Bachelor of Fine Art from Emily Carr, I have over 15 years of teaching/tutoring experience, I have traveled extensively but I am now a mother in the City and have settled down and want to share my skill set with another family. I would be honored to work with your family. I was a full time live in Nanny when I was 18 - 21 just before University. I continued on a part-time basis with this family for over 20 years! I am mother of two boys myself - 8 and 10 years old. I have taught children for over 15 years in Art, Math, Science, Sculpture, sports, etc. I am worked with newborns all the way to teens. I have worked in Downtown Eastside Programs with troubled youth and young children and their mothers. I have worked with Arts Umbrella and other amazing art programs including the Visions Program in Vancouver. I am an award winning professional artist in the community who works with students on community arts programs. I love working with children. I know I will find the right fit here.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....com
Phone Number 604-803-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider