Laurenne H

Hello, my name is laurenne

4

Nanny in AB Beach

Hello, my name is laurenne. I\'m a hard working determined single mother who wants to expand my experience in the nanny industry. Im a very honest responsible positive patient individual who loves to play with kids and explore their imaginations. I have worked with different ages of kids through out the years and have experience with infants. I got a crazy energetic personality which makes my work so much fun and easy! Things you should know about me is well first I have a crazy lovely 20 month old daughter who I just adore and love more and more each day! She\'s always so happy and has such a positive attitude. She loves to perform for an audience whether it\'s singing or dancing or both! She likes to wave to every person she walks by and do a little dance for them. Everyone who\'s around her instantly brights up because of how kind and joyful she is. She truly is my pride and joy. I\'m very blessed to have her in my life. I love movies and trying out new restaurants. I sew on my spare time and currently working on a steampunk Victorian skirt for my next Halloween project (little early I know.) I\'m a huge fan of the LOTR series and the Hobbit. If I had to be anyone from the movie/book id be a dwarf :P I\'m also a big fan of Disney and mostly Beauty and the Beast. I have a little growing collection of the move. My most favourite musical of all time is The Phantom of the Opera. I watched it when I was 9 years old and it became my inspiration to become a singer. I\'m very into classical music, swing and jazz music but I mostly have a passion for classical. It\'s a new modern classical I listened to call Neo Orchestral, if you don\'t know what it is, it\'s basically the epic music you hear in movie trailers, hard actions scenes in movies, or in video games. My favourite composers are Hans Zimmer, Thomas Bergersen, James Newtown Howard and Mark Petrie. My favourite singers I like to listen to are Bobby Darin, Little Richard, Frank Sinatra and of course the King. I\'ve had 7 years of singing in my past and was part of the Stage Coach company and The New Opera society. I performed in two plays The Sound of Music where I played Lisle and Miss Saigon as the role of Gigi. I\'ve sung mostly musicals and operas. Haven\'t really been in touch since but still continue to sing leisurely. Basically what it all comes down to it is I\'m a pretty huge geek. I\'m very much into the arts and the creative side. I\'m going to school next fall to study theatre hair and makeup. I have worked with 2 families the past year ages from 15months to 5years old. For both family\'s I prepared meals, played imaginative games, cleaned and enjoyed the outdoors. The first family I worked for was short term where I took care of a 15 month old and I mostly helped him with his early development. The second family I worked with an 18 month old and a 5 year old. We all played silly imaginative games, do crafts, taught them other games from when I was little. I would help the oldest get ready for school and packed his snack for him. I would perform any household tasks the parents requested for me. Both families I would clean up the house during nap times and touch up before parents came home. For both families I occasionally cooked supper for them. Both of these families I have brought my daughter along with me and wish to continue doing so. She\'s very good with kids from all different age groups, she loves babies herself and had good experiences with them in the past, and is a great helper to me. She\'s a good listener and is very open to anyone. Im able to do any household tasks that the parents request and make sure the parents come to a clean home at the end of the day. I\'ll always keep in touch with the parents throughout the day and always keep contact if there\'s any concerns or questions. I do not have my drivers license but I\'m experienced with public transit and capable of doing any walkable or nearby tasks for parents. I\'m certified in first aid and CPR and have a clean criminal record that I\'m willing to provide upon and interview. Please send me a message if you think I\'m a good fit for your family. Looking forward to hear back, have a good rest of your day :) I have worked for a family a year ago for short term taking care of their 15month old at the time. I would prepare meals for him and helped his development by reading him books, watching baby einstine videos and listening to classical music. During his nap, I like to clean up the house and finish it all before he woke up. After his nap I'd take him to the park or for a walk and would be back an hour before his mother came home. I usually like spending an hour or two outside unless if it's needed to come back home. For the last hour, I would do any touch ups on cleaning around the house and occasionally cooked supper for the family. For the other family I was on emergency hold, they would only call me to come in if their original nanny couldn't make it. They have a 18month old and a 5 year old. I would cook meals for them, dress them, help the oldest get ready for school, clean, occasionally cooked supper for family, perform household tasks upon parents request, help children with crafts, play imaginative games and play outside.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 403-472-...
Postal Code T2Z...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $1,000.00
Maximum - $2,200.00
Monthly
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider