Laura H

Hello! My name is Laura

Nanny in The Pas

Hello! My name is Laura. I am 20 years old and I am looking for a nanny position hopefully in my area or in Winnipeg MB, but however I am willingly to travel to places if needed. I have babysat a lot of children in my area and including some of my kids in the program are asking for me. I think I am a fun, quiet, warm, friendly person. I do a lot of cooking, love pretend play, I love creations, and science experiments (Including; the messy ones) I also play games, puzzles, love to read, and to explore outside. I also like to go swimming, relaxing and having fun! I love kids ages from 2 to 12. I was homeschooled throughout my early, middle, and high school years. I have a health and safety from my local university a course needed for my workplace. I am incredibly busy in working at a preschool called Marigold Preschool, but I am considering on quitting my position to take a nanny position. I am currently working and have volunteered in the past at a preschool called Marigold Preschool for 2 years and to five year olds. I have A before school program and a afterschool program (ages 5 to 12) and the preschool program (ages 2 1/2 to 5 1/2) during the day time. My duties include: Cleaning, prepare breakfast and healthy snacks, help with lesson planning, 2 most important duties is to have fun with the kids and keep them safe. I also work with children one on one that have special needs. In the before school we have 30 kids registered, in the after school program we have at the most 54 kids, and in the preschool program I have 34 kids registered and show up. I have also worked in a day camp called CampCallItwhatchyawanna runned by Kelsey Recreation Center of my town, during the summer before I had the offer to work at Marigold Preschool. The children were school age meaning ages 5 to 13. I had to organize and plan themed weeks, made sure they had fun as well as being safe.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 204-620-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider