Hello, my name is Lara and I am passionate about working with children

Nanny in Gatineau

Hello, my name is Lara and I am passionate about working with children. I have over 10 years of experience working with children and youth, from newborn to 18 years old, including special and intellectual needs. I am a kindergarten teacher with 4 years teaching experience. I also tutor and babysit. I have worked as a babysitter, au pair, personal care worker (Autism), camp counsellor, lifeguard, and swimming instructor. I love the outdoors, the arts, and food. I am into natural, healthy, and organic living. I will create a creative, enriching environment for your child(ren) to be nurtured, grow, and use their imaginations and creativity. I am interested in offering a \"daycare\" type service for parents who work over the summer, for the months of July and August. Tutoring and academic programs are also available. I am a kindergarten teacher; this is my 5th year teaching. I have been babysitting since I was 13. I worked as an au pair in France for 2 young children and a newborn. I have worked with a range of special needs, including as a camp counsellor at a specialty camp. As a teen I was a lifeguard and swimming instructor. I have worked internationally and can speak French.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider