Kya R

Hello! My name is Kya

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! My name is Kya and I\'m a 20 year student studying English at Concordia. Aside from being a student I am an animal lover, avid reader and yoga enthusiast. I was born in Waterloo, Ontario and moved to Montreal this past summer, where I\'ve been enjoying the diversity, culture and community ever since. I am an only child but grew up in a very tight-knit community. I started watching the children in my neighbourhood naturally as we all played together regardless of our age differences. When I became a pre-teen I realized I could watch them and get paid too! I got my babysitters license and didn\'t have to find another job until my sophomore year in high school. Some of the jobs I had in high school and after I graduated were childcare oriented, ie. camp counsellor, art teacher, and I enjoyed them very much. I have mainly working in customer service the last 2 years, saving money for university, and in those years have missed greatly the rewards that come with being a caregiver. I like working with the public but I like working with children more. I feel immensely satisfied being able to be a part, even if it\'s a small part, of a child\'s life. I have over 7 years childcare experience looking after children that range in ages from 6 months to 13 years old in groups of 2-20. I have provided childcare for establishments in and around my hometown of Waterloo, ON, such as The Canadian Clay and Glass Gallery and THEMUSEUM. My duties have varied on the situation. In camp and daycare settings I acted as both a counsellor and teacher. In a counsellor role I was mainly responsible for the general well being of the children, ie. making sure they stayed together and were enjoying the activity we were doing at a given time, as well as aiding in any disputes that may have arisen between campers. In my role as a teacher I planned and taught activities, both creative and cerebral. In a more personal situation where I was the caregiver for the child/children of a particular family I was responsible for an array of tasks such as; cooking, cleaning, walking pets, initiating activities, helping with homework, assisting in bedtime and morning routines, assisting with playdates etc.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 514-258-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider