Kierra W

Hello, my name is Kierra and I am a 3rd year student at the University of British Columbia...

1

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, my name is Kierra and I am a 3rd year student at the University of British Columbia studying First Nations Studies and Political Science. I grew up on Vancouver Island with two younger brothers in a very active and athletic household. I have always loved playing, the outdoors, camping and all sorts of team sports. I am very competitive and fun-loving which has lead me to play on various competitive Volleyball and Softball teams in Victoria, and now in the UBC intramural league for Women\'s and CoRec Volleyball, Touch Football, Dodgeball and Futsal, as well as Beach Volleyball during the summers. I am in Vancouver this summer for the first time, usually I head back to the island for the summer, and want a job that is both fulfilling and enjoyable. I have decided to try to find work as a nanny even though my experience is limited because I love children, I don\'t think there is anything that I would find more enjoyable and fulfilling this summer than playing and learning with your children. I am very positive, outgoing and friendly, and I like to make every day the best that it can possibly be. I am passionate about travelling even though I haven\'t done nearly enough yet, I enjoy cooking and baking, and I really like going to the beach and going for hikes. I have great friends and an awesome relationship with my family, especially with my younger brothers, which I value a lot and think is very important. I am ambitious and have high hopes for my future, I\'d like to eventually go to Law School and become a lawyer working either with Indigenous Rights and Communities or Environmental Law. Thank-you for taking the time to learn a little bit about me, I look forward to hopefully hearing back from you. My mother has a daycare out of our family home, so I have always been around children in a caregiver's setting. I babysat my younger siblings as well as my cousins, the children of my mother's clients, kids in the neighbourhood and family friends' children. I have experience with all ages of children at all times of the day as well as overnight care, I do not have any nannying experience yet, however I am sure that I can handle the huge responsibility of taking care of, keeping safe, learning and playing with another person's children, if I was given the opportunity.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-589-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider