Kelsey W

Hello, my name is Kelsey and I am turning 23 years old in July this summer


Nanny in Mississauga

Hello, my name is Kelsey and I am turning 23 years old in July this summer. I graduated from Wilfrid Laurier University majoring in communications. Upon completing my undergrad I decided to pursue a post-graduate program at George Brown College, majoring in Sport and Event Marketing. From here I started a co-op placement at Scotiabank in Toronto, where I work in marketing, specifically on the Hockey Sponsorships team. I have an older sister and a younger brother, and we grew up with my parents in Mississauga. Our family loves to travel, savouring precious family time. This Christmas we decided to take a trip of a lifetime, where we traveled around South East Asia. In 14 days we travelled four countries - China, Indonesia, Cambodia, and Thailand. Family is so important to us, and we make sure to have at least 4 family dinners a week where we fill each other in on our busy days. In my spare time, I avidly enjoy sports. I grew up playing hockey, soccer, volleyball, tennis, and golf. I still enjoy all of these sports and make sure to keep active while enjoying myself during these activities. I have also taught myself how to wakeboard and snowboard and have grown to love these sports as well. My love for children has been with me from a young age. Being three years older than my brother my parents expected me to be his role model, and always look out for him. I have many younger cousins in which I babysit and look after regularly and I am sure to always have a good time with them. Growing up I always wanted to be a teacher because my strengths shine when I work with children. I have an amazing ability to make them feel safe, protected, as well as always making them laugh and enjoy themselves. Whether it be bringing the kids to sporting events, doing arts and crafts with them, or even watching a movie with them on a rainy day, I put 100 percent into every activity I do with them while ensuring their safety at all times. I truly believe that this position would suit my personality perfectly and your children would be in the best hands with me! Thank you for taking the time to read a bit about myself and I am looking forward to hearing back! Kelsey I was a nanny for the summer of 2013 where I took after three children full-time, ages 3,5 and 7. I also often looked after their neighbours as well, aged 4, 6, and 9. I had day-to-day activities planned ranging from arts and crafts, to swimming, to going to local parks and splash pads. I was in charge of preparing meals for the kids and bringing them to and from school. I made sure their lunches were packed and they arrived on time to school. After school I would help the kids with their homework, and assisted in helping the three year old to learn his alphabet. I would drive the kids to their grandparents and watch them while they swam, and also would drive them to various activities I had planned, including a trip to Springridge farm. I believe that it is very important for children to live an active lifestyle so we often would go to the park and play sports, as well as making sure they are eating a healthy diet. I have looked after children from a young age. With a younger brother my parents expected me to look after and care for him since I was young. This included cooking for him, watching him while he swam, feeding him, and now bringing him to and from sports. I have had many family friends which I have cared for their children, including bringing them to and from sporting events and school, bringing them to the park, feeding them and cleaning up after them, putting them to bed, and occupying them with enjoyable activities. I have little cousins ages 1-4 that I have looked after since they were both born. As they have grown through different stages, I have had to adapt to this and changed the activities I do with them. I bring them to and from dance/soccer, to the park, and various activities in their house. I have cared for both girls and boys, ages newborn-12 years in age. I am very trustworthy, energetic, organized, and reliable especially when dealing with children.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 519-716-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider