Kayla S

Hello, My name is Kayla, I am a 23 and I have been a ECE for the past 4+ years

2

Nanny in Victoria

Hello, My name is Kayla, I am a 23 and I have been a ECE for the past 4 years. I took my training at Camosun, and completed my certificate for 3 to five year old\'s. I also have my fist aid with CPR. For the past 4 years I have been working for a Montessori school in the preschool age group.. In this past year I have been working with children with special needs ranging from developmental delays to Downs Syndrome. I have experience in overseeing other employees as I have have had practicum students and am a coordinator in our after school program. I am looking for a change in career and really think that being a nanny would be an amazing fit for me. I am looking forward to creating close bonds with the children in my care and their families. I am a very positive outgoing person that always have a smile on her face.I love the outdoors also curling up with a good book. I love to bake and arts and crafts. I would really love to bring all these aspects into and job that may come my way, and to give the children in my care multiple opportunities to explore these areas. I have worked in a Montessori school for the past three and a half years For the first three years my co-worker and myself ran a CASA classroom for the three and four year old's. Within these first three years I was also responsible for children in after school for both age groups of three to five and five and up when I was needed. In this past year (2013/2014 school year) I have been an aid to three children with special needs ranging between developmental delays to Downs Syndrome. On top of this I am also one of two coordinators of the after school care program overseeing the other employees that work for the program.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-857-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider