Karla R

Hello! My name is Karla Randall and I have had over 10 years experience working with children,...


Nanny in Halifax

Hello! My name is Karla Randall and I have had over 10 years experience working with children, with 7 of those years being in a childcare facility. I have also worked at a Montessori School. I am currently working as a summer nanny but am looking for a new family to start with in September when the children I care for return to school. I have had schooling as an Early Childhood Educator as well as a university degree with a major in Sociology. I love spending time with kids and coming up with fun and exciting activities that kids enjoy doing. I also have experience cooking nutritious meals that kids love! I am a neat and tidy person, so if you would like house keeping duties such as cleaning and laundry done, I would have no problem doing that. I am a very friendly person and would love the chance to care for your children! I have worked at a daycare center in Antigonish, NS for seven years, as well as a Montessori school in Halifax. As the school closed for the summer, I had a nanny position which I enjoyed and would like to continue working with an individual family. I have my level 1 ECE. I have worked with children ranging in age from 3 months up to 10 years. I have also worked with children who have had special needs. My responsibilities included caring for children, diapering, feeding, creating lesson plans, keeping daily logs, and much more. I also have experience as the cook where I was responsible for 2 snacks a day as well as a hot lunch. I also had cleaning and laundry duties. I have a degree from St. Francis Xavier University with a major in Sociology and Political Science. I am very good with children and enjoy spending time with them and being able to teach them.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 902-863-...
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Maximum - $18.00
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider