Kait V

Hello! My name is Kait and I am a 25 y


Nanny in Winnipeg

Hello! My name is Kait and I am a 25 y.o. female looking for a full time, live out nanny position beginning in June 2014. I have over 7 years of experience working with children... from the age of 18 to 25 I worked as a nanny for three amazing families while I attended university. I have cared for children ranging in age from 3 months to 7 years old. I am certified in First Aid and CPR and was a swimming teacher for 3 years. Last May I graduated from the University of Winnipeg with a B.A. in psychology and a focus on child development. Since September, I have been living in Austria and teaching English at an elementary school. I will be back in Winnipeg for the summer break and am hoping to gain employment with a fun, easygoing family for a few months . My approach to childcare is to first and foremost establish a relationship of trust and security, so that the child feels safe and comfortable around me and our environment. I believe in patience and play-based learning and enjoy engaging the children in age-appropriate activities. I like doing crafts, reading stories, singing songs, and going on walks to the park/zoo/library/pool. I am open to doing some light housework but my priority will be on the children and his or her needs. Pay is negotiable and based on number of children and hours. I can provide a resume and a list of excellent references from families that I have worked for in the past. I have over 7 years of experience working with children of various ages. I am comfortable with bottle and formula feeding, diaper changing, bathing, putting children down for a nap, potty training, and meal preparation. I like to engage infants and toddlers in various activities that stimulate their senses and satisfy their growing sense of curiosity in the environment around them (in a safe way!). With older children I spend more time committed games that are fun, active and challenging.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider