Jordyn S

Hello! My name is Jordyn and I am 21 years old


Nanny in Burlington

Hello! My name is Jordyn and I am 21 years old. I am just completing my degree at Guelph University and will be graduating by next October! Last summer, I had my first experience working with children full time and it was a lot of fun! I created really close bonds with the families I worked with, and most importantly with the children I worked with. I truly discovered my own passion for children and family within that four months of working closely with both. Working with children can be challenging, I am sure anyone would agree, but I am very well equipped to handle the every day \"adventures\" that happen when you spend most of your day with children! These \"adventures\" include: making lunches, bandaging knees, mediating sibling rivalries, and changing diapers. I am a very patient person and I can handle any situation thrown at me with ease in a way that I believe benefits the child. Challenges aside, childcare is the most rewarding thing I have ever done. It is hard to match the feeling you get when you make a child laugh, or their excited faces when you arrive to start the day. I hope to be able to continue the rewarding experience of childcare this summer with a new family! I will be available full-time starting April and I have references available if needed. Until then, I am available throughout the week for interviews. I look forward to hearing from you and possibly becoming a part of your family! This past summer I was a nanny/mommy helper for two different families. Both of which I was helping the mother care for four children! From April to July I assisted a mother in Dundas with taking care of her toddler during the day while she cared for her newborn, I picked up her other two children from school, and helped arrange and oversee fun activities like hikes and trips to the park. From July to September I assisted a mother in Milton in taking care of her two older children while she was expecting twins, then while she was caring for her new born twins! With both families I was responsible for making lunches, driving and picking up children from school/ camp, and providing them with safe, fun care.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-616-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider