Johanna S

Hello, my name is Johanna Seimen

Nanny in Tillsonburg

Hello, my name is Johanna Seimen. I am currently in the process of completing my fifth and final year of the Concurrent Education Program to become at Primary/Junior teacher, studying at Wilfrid Laurier University and Nipissing/Schulich School of Education in Brantford, Ontario. Currently, I am completing my final 8 week block placement, which will end the end of April, in a Grade 4/5 class in my hometown of Tillsonburg. I have always been very passionate about working with children of all ages and enjoy being provided with the opportunity to spend time with them and get to know them, while building a strong rapport with both children and their parents. I have quite a few years of experience babysitting but would love to become a live out nanny for a family or a babysitter. I have worked as a Kindergarten Readiness Facilitator in Woodstock working with children ages 3-4, assisting them with acquiring knowledge and skills to prepare them for Kindergarten. I have also spent the past three Summers working with Community Living Tillsonburg where I had the opportunity to work with children with varying special needs, ranging from physical to intellectual disabilities, spending a few hours a few days each week completing individual respite for families. I was given freedom to plan and implement a wide array of activities which promoted both physical activity, as well as education, while reinforcing an assortment of skills. With my job at Community Living, I was also provided with the opportunity to work in the day camp, working with children ages 4-12. I have also had the opportunity to work with the Ontario Early Years Centre in Tillsonburg for one of my placements where I worked with children ages 1- 5, supervising, planning and implementing programs for children and their families. I love working with children because I consistently find myself learning from them and they are always a lot of fun to be around. I always believe that you are never done learning, that every child is unique in his or her own way and that each child always has something new to offer. I am creative, patient, understanding, compassionate and very flexible. I am also extremely approachable and am able to think quickly on my feet. In my years working with children with special needs, as well as in my teaching placements thus far, I have learned that what I have planned is not always what the child wants to do or that if it does not go over as well that I need to be able to come up with another activity quickly. I have a Music background and can play the piano and also know a range of songs and activities to use with children of various ages as I completed a Music placement as well. I have my Tribes certificate where I was trained in a large variety of games and icebreaker activities to do with children and I also have an abundant amount of resources with games and educational resources to use with children as well. I have completed my First Aid and CPR C training and I also have a current Police Check as I require one each year with my Practicum placements. I have babysat children for five years and have taught children ages 3-10 years old in my Summer jobs, as well as throughout my five placements that I have had with my University program. I have cared for 2 children at a time while babysitting but have supervised up to 24 students while teaching. I have planned and implemented various lessons and activities, made snacks, picked children up from school, as well as looked after an infant and toddler, bedtime routines and monitored homework completion.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.ca
Phone Number 519-983-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider