Jody V

Hello! My name is Jody and I'm a young adult looking to continue my career in Childcare

6

Nanny in Cold Lake

Hello! My name is Jody and I\'m a young adult looking to continue my career in Childcare. I will eventually be heading back to school to take Early Learning and Childcare, but am looking to work for another year give or take, saving money and gaining experience. Depending on if my future family and I are happy together, it could turn out longer. I have been around children my entire life. Coming from a large family it is normal to have babies and kids around. Growing up in a rural community it was common to babysit neighborhood kids on a regular basis, and when I wasn\'t doing that, I was volunteering for summer day camps and teaching Sunday school classes. Through these experiences I have been engaged in arts, crafts, reading, snacks, and all sorts of games for children anywhere from preschool to preteen. I have had the pleasure of nannying for 1.5 years for a family with two girls: 3 months and a 3 year old. As a result, I am comfortable with watching over babies while multitasking with any older siblings. I have also now have 6 months of experience with a 2 year old boy and 4 year old girl- refreshing my skills in potty training and reminding me of the pains of teething. At my first nannying position I would arrive to work normally just as the girls were waking up. I\'d help tidy the home while making breakfast and letting the girls slowly wake up while watching cartoons. For the rest of the day we\'d play games, do chores, go for walks around the neighborhood or to the park, do minor grocery shopping, cook and bake, read, and color. I am definitely a fan for letting children participate in my daily tasks, and am often letting them help out where they can so they can learn, explore, and stay active. However, I also make sure that they have some quiet time for themselves during the day, as I think this is just as important for their individual growth. If you are looking to have your children go on field trips to places like the zoo, swimming pool, or botanical gardens, this is something I would be more than interested in doing every so often as a treat. I will no longer be looking for positions in Edmonton and area, as I am moving north to Cold Lake. If you have any questions about me or my experience, or would like to set up an interview, please feel free to give me a call (please leave a message so I can get back to you), text, or email me. I am looking to start a position as soon as possible, so please don\'t hesitate! I have approximately 1.5 years of experience as a full time live-out nanny for 2 girls (ages when I started around 3 months and 3 years), and another 6 months as a live-out nanny for a boy and girl (2 and 4 years of age). I have been babysitting for as long as I can remember, and volunteering for events like VBS summer camps as a teacher/ extra hand, Kids Workshop (a Home Depot organized craft), and teaching Sunday School ranging from Preschool to Grade 5. I also did a missions trip to Brazil back in 2008 where we dedicated most of our time to playing with children in the slums.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 780-289-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider