Jessica A

Looking for summer work as a nanny.

Nanny in Toronto

Hello my name is Jessica I am 22 years old I love kids and I love working with them I am currently enrolled in the Child and Youth worker program. And Drug and Alcohol counselling at Fleming and loving every minute of it . i am looking for full time summer employment in toronto. I have lots of experience taking care of children and everyone says I have knack for it . I worked at the Peterborough Sports and Wellness Center for one year I worked as program, child minding and camp staff. I have experience working with children and youth six weeks to twelve years of age. I have created and facilitated art, sports, and science programs in a safe and structured enviorment. The most important about that job was to creates opportunities for children and to promote safe and healthy child development. Through recreational activities. I have also completed two practicums from the CYW program one was in a school setting and in a residential care setting. During these practicum i have gained practical experience working with children with disabilities. I have learned how to create activities based on the childrens age and where they are developmentally. During high school I was a sitter for a foster family. Some duties included: homework supervision, meal prep and clean up,took kids out to the park made crafts with kids, baked with the kids walked children to swimming lessions and supervised play dates. I have Worked with children ages 2-12. During High school I also went on a Mission trip to Haiti. During this experience. I worked with children in orphanages made crafts played games and sang songs with them. I also volunteered as a Camp counsellor at Just For Kids Camp. I learned about recreation programming for children age 8 -13. I have First Aid and CPR. Level HCP and a valid police check. If you have any questions please call 705-977-....

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 705-977-... Confirmed
Postal Code M4E...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.80
Maximum - $20.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider