Jessica B

Hello! My name is Jessica, I am 18 years old and attend Trent University (Oshawa)


Nanny in Oshawa

Hello! My name is Jessica, I am 18 years old and attend Trent University (Oshawa). I am in the Arts & Science Teacher Education Stream Program working towards a BA in Psychology and eventually becoming a teacher. I have many years of experience working with all different aged children in all different settings. I have volunteered for the Pregnancy Help Center watching babies, I volunteer regularly at my church with all the childrens ministry programs including Summer Camp, Summer Daze Events (One day events for children aged 10 and under) and I lead a class of JK/SK children once a month. I have babysat for many different families since I was 11 years old. In particular, I babysit for a family with three boys and when I babysit, I make dinner for them, bring activities to do with them, get them ready for bed and clean their house. I am known as someone who takes initiative and who goes above and beyond the call of duty. My interests include helping others in any way that I can, and my hobbies include volunteering, organizing, cleaning and experimenting with different recipes. I am an outgoing and creative person who enjoys making things fun. I am an organizer and planner and I am reliable, patient and have a passion for kids! I have babysat for many families since I was 11 years old. Babysitting jobs included; cooking, planning and organizing activities for the children (depending on the ages- I do not like to let children watch TV for hours upon hours), executing the activities, getting them ready for bed and then cleaning any mess that was left from the activities, as well as light housework. Additionally, when I babysit in the summer, sometimes I enjoy taking children to the park or a trip to the store. It makes things more fun and exciting for them. I have volunteered with the children's ministry program at my church since I was 10. I have been a leader for a JK/SK class once a month for 4 years and before that I worked with toddlers for 3 years. I also am a group leader for day events put on by my church for children 10 years and under, and have been a camp leader in the summer for groups of 5-8 children aged 5-12. I also have done a co-op in a kindergarten class in an elementary school. I had teacher responsibilities and I often worked one-on-one with an autistic boy. I have a younger sibling and many cousins, all whom I have babysat and cared for. My first babysitting experience was watching my brother and making sure he got to school on time. I have also babysat children with autism. I am a designated babysitter for a family with 3 boys; 3 yr old, 6 yr old & a 9 yr old. I have babysat 5 children at once before all under the age of 10 including one boy who is 5 and has Down Syndrome.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 8
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider