Jessica L

Nanny searching for Vancouver work!

Want To Connect With Jessica? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello my name is Jessica and I am a 33yr old female. I am a trained Early Childhood Educator of 2.7 years as well as a certified Educational Assistant. I moved here from Saskatchewan in September of 2013 and am looking for work. I have my first aid level C, food safe certificate, and am highly trained in play and exploration which in a nutshell is the thought that young children experience learning through play and exploration in a variety of settings including the home, child care, Prekindergarten, preschool and other early childhood programs. High quality programs engage children and their families in the planning and delivery of a healthy, safe, culturally sensitive and stimulating program that promotes children\'s abilities and interests. The aim is to promote high quality, age-appropriate, play-based learning experiences. I have tons of experience with making snacks as well as meals, doing dishes, doing laundry, potty training and/or changing of diapers. I\'m full of fun activity ideas, I love doing art, going on day trips, reading stories and singing songs. I have been working for a family of 6 in Tsawwassen for a year now and am now looking for work closer to home. Please feel free to contact me with any questions and if interested leave me a detailed message on the age and number of children. I worked for about 1.2 years in Toddler room which was 18 months - 2 year olds. I then moved to the younger preschool room which was typically 2 - 3 , but could be up to age 5 depending on their abilities for about 3 months. The daycare expanded a lot from room for 22 kids to 47 and I chose to be in the preschool room with up to 10 kids by myself for 1.3 years. Main duties would include; preparing snacks, sanitizing, making sure the children washed their hands, cleaning up after snack, dishes, laundry, getting lunch ready, preparing a daily curriculum which always had to include outside play, songs/stories, sensory play, and physical activity, keeping them busy and always growing according to their age and abilities, changing diapers, potty training, changing their clothes if they got dirty, keeping their faces clean, preparing them to go outside all bundled up in the winter and putting sunscreen, hats, mosquito spray on in the summer, taking them on outings, being a positive role model and showing them love and affection. There were also newborns to infants that I would care for from time to time in the mornings when we started off in the same room and at the end of the day when there was only me. I have interning experience as an Educational Assistant at both elementary and high school level with a diverse group of students. E.D Feehan Child and Family Center was a high risk daycare with both community and high school students children. Many of them had developmental and social delays, bad hygiene, and extreme separation anxiety as well as FAS and Autism Tendencies among other things.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-903-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5S...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile