Jessica Z

Hello my name is Jess, I am 23 years old, I recently graduated from university with my bachelor’s...

Nanny

Hello my name is Jess, I am 23 years old, I recently graduated from university with my bachelors degree and I have 10 years of experience in childcare. I am an American living in Philadelphia Pennsylvania and am looking to relocate to the greater Toronto area. I am energetic and passionate about children! I have experience with a wide range of families and am up for most anything. I have never been a full time nanny, as I have been a full time student, but I am now interested in moving from a part-time childcare provider to something more full time. My past duties have included drop off and pick up at school, preparation of food, reading and playing with the children, taking care of household pets, light housework, occasional laundry, and assisting in bedtime routines. I have my own vehicle making me reliable to be punctual for work and am also comfortable with transporting children if need be. I am excited about this opportunity and look forward to hearing from you! I first began in childcare as a mommys helper while I was in grade 7. I took care of two young girls, ages two and four at the time, while their mother worked from home and occasionally ran errands. I worked with this family a few days a week and on weekends for two years before the girls started all day school and I began high school. While in high school I took care of an eleven year old boy and his eight year old sister. Their parents were both school teachers and needed childcare for a few hours every weekday to watch the children until they got home from work. Every day after school I would get both the children off the bus, take them home, and make them lunch, and get them started on their homework, assisting them with homework as needed. I was with this family for a year. Once I began university I started frequently babysitting for a family who has a young girl (two when I started, five now) and a young boy (five when I started, eight now). I have been with them for three years and am still currently employed. Primarily I watch them on weekends, however for a year I did watched the young girl on Wednesday and Friday afternoons before she began pre-school and both parents were at work. My responsibilities ranged based on the day, but included picking the children up from school, driving them to and from soccer and hockey practice, making them dinner, bathing them and putting them to bed. During this three years I have also babysat on weekends and weeknights for two other families, both having three children each. One family has twin boys that are six, and a three year old girl; the second family has three boys, ages three, seven and nine. For these two families my responsibilities where basic childcare, helping with homework, overseeing dinner, and putting them to bed.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 216-262-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider