Emily H

Hello! My name is Emily and I am going into my fourth year of University in the School of Child...

1

Nanny in Victoria

Hello! My name is Emily and I am going into my fourth year of University in the School of Child and Youth Care at UVIC. Along with my extensive knowledge regarding child development, I have a few years experience working as a nanny in residential home in a variety of situations. Furthermore, I have several years experience working in child care settings such as pre-schools and community parent-tot drop-in programs. I currently live at home while I finish university. I have a huge heart for the outdoors and frequently enjoy taking the children to parks, beaches and community events. I also love art and enjoy coming up with activities to stimulate healthy growth, development and expressions of creativity. I often enjoy taking the kids on excursions. I currently have my class five drivers license and although I do not own a vehicle of my own, I do have frequent access to one. I also enjoy travelling with the children by bus as it is very stimulating for them and healthy for development, particularly for younger children. I consider myself to be a very open-minded person. I understand and respect that every child and family is unique and do my best to adjust my approach to child care to meet the needs of each individual child and family. I also consider myself to be honest, motivated, excellent at multi-tasking, flexible, reliable, adventurous, positive, respectful, trustworthy, dependable, kind, caring, curious and always open to learn! Some of my interests include any outdoor activities, dancing including belly dance, meditation, hiking, music, cooking, baking, natural health practices, reiki, travelling, painting/crafting playing with kids and spending time with animals. I am currently looking for either a full-time summer position or a part-time position starting at any point. I will be in school full-time in the fall but am open to some part-time work for that time. Please feel free to message me if you have any questions! I did also complete a recent Criminal Record Check as well! I look forward to speaking with you soon! Emily I have experience working as a live-out nanny for several different families in a residential setting for three years. Some of these children I still care for regularly although they have grown up quite substantially and I am not needed as much. I also have experience with children in childcare and community support programs. I am able to pick up and drop off children at pre-school and various other activities. I have experience preparing healthy, age appropriate meals and attending to household chores whenever necessary. I am able and willing to care for the child in any way that myself and the child's parent feel is appropriate.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 250-858-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider