Eden S

Hello! My name is Eden, and I'm going into my fifth year at the University of Guelph for Psychology

Nanny in Kitchener

Hello! My name is Eden, and I\'m going into my fifth year at the University of Guelph for Psychology. I am looking for work that allows me to pursue my passion of working with children and youth that will also help support my academics. I have a solid 3 years experience of working with children from an age range of 3 to 17. I am comfortable with meeting a variety of needs whether it be simply watching them for the evening, preparing them for school, or helping them with homework. I am always looking for my next adventure with working with children as they are the reason I chose to pursue psychology as a career. I absolutely love being a part of a child\'s discovery of the world, and helping them experience all the beauties of life and nature. I believe that children grow and thrive when put in a stimulating environment and when given challenges to overcome, and this is one of the philosophies I take with me whenever I work with children. I am also volunteering on my campus with a peer support group, which is my other main commitment this coming fall to winter months. However, it is a flexible schedule and I am very flexible with my time as I am only a part time student. I am looking to help a family that loves their child(ren) and is in need of some extra help and support this coming September. I am currently teaching English in Italy this summer, and will be returning August 31, and I am willing to start shortly after! I hope to hear from you! Eden Schad ...@gmail.com 519-897-... I have worked with children aged 6 to 12 in an overnight setting at multiple locations including and outdoor education school, and a residential camp. In terms of caring for the children, I was responsible for their safety as well as their comfort while at these locations. If they struggled with homesickness I was there to comfort them and help them cope with any feelings of sadness. I have also worked with Pre-schoolers in a daycare setting where I was responsible for feeding them, helping with washroom routines, providing entertainment, and making sure they were being safe. During the overnight residential care, I was responsible for a maximum of 10 children at a given time, and was able to comfortably handle large group activities with a maximum of 30 children.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-897-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider