Dian H

Hello, my name is Dian, I am a Jamaican mother of three children


Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello, my name is Dian, I am a Jamaican mother of three children. I have been a nanny/cook/caregiver/housekeeper for over twenty years. During this time, I have worked with children ages 6 months through to 15 years. I exert a high level of professionalism when doing my work and I adore all children as if they are my own. I love working with children as they bring me laughter and I just love to see the smiles on their faces. I do not possess a CPR certificate nor a first aid certificate but may I inform you that I am more than equipped to handle a situation should a medical one occur. Falls are most likely to occur when kids are playing and I have worked with quite a number so I am well aware of all the medical procedures to follow to ensure that the children are safe. While performing nanny tasks, I also performed house keeping duties as well, cleaning, doing laundry, running errands, ironing, etc. I am perfect for any nanny, housekeeper or live-in caregiver job. Private Home; 2007- Present, Kingston, Jamaica Responsible for child care (while on duty) and also for the housekeeping that pertains to the Smith family. Duties include clarifying child care requirements: studying, food choices, medical conditions, personal habits, and restrictions. Maintain a safe environment by allowing only authorized persons near children, and record parent location. Create a positive child care climate by preparing various activities, playing games, avoiding conflict situations and nurturing self-esteem. Perform activities such as shopping, cooking, ironing and mending. Running errands when parents may not have the time to do them themselves. Caregiver/ Nanny Private Home; 2000- 2002 Kingston Jamaica Completely responsible for two children: Girl age 5 and a 6 year old boy. Performed various duties including: supervising the children, preparing and serving nutritious meals, maintaining a safe and healthy environment, and reading to the children. Carry out domestic work which includes, cleaning, doing laundry etc. Cook/ Housekeeper: Private Home; 2003- 2006 Prepared nutritious and delicious meals for an middle aged couple Carried out domestic work such as cleaning, cooking, and doing laundry on a day to day basis

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 876-855-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider