Danielle C

Hello, my name is Danielle Chandler

Want To Connect With Danielle? Get Started Now


1

Nanny in Abbotsford

Hello, my name is Danielle Chandler. I am looking to find a live-out Nanny position in or around in the Lower mainland of BC. I have a Bachelors of Science Degree in Art with a concentration in Painting and have over 17 years experience working with children and youth of all ages. I was born and raised in the state of Maryland. My parents inspired me to become an artist as well as to love others well. At a young age my desire to want to help youth grew, leading me to pursue working with children, teens and adults. Since then I have gained a significant amount of experience working with all ages one on one as well as in group settings. I have had the opportunity to work as a mothers helper, and nanny. I have been a counselor at summer camps. Babysat, worked with at risk youth, taught art, and worked with inner city children's outreach. In 2008 I had the opportunity to visit the Dominican Republic to work with children and teach them how to make crafts. I achieved a career as a live in House Parent for troubled teens, and was also the Jr. High leader at my church. I have had the privilege to professionally teaching art to children ages 3 to 12 years old at an art center. In 2007, I acquired a Bachelors of Science Degree in Fine Arts with a concentration in Painting from Towson University. I have been the owner of my art and jewelry business for over 16 years. I enjoy personal expression, and empowering people in wholeness. I am flexible, compassionate, creative, dedicated, hard working, easy at adapting to different environments, caring, reliable, trustworthy, patient, fun, honest, kind, encouraging, open minded, a good communicator and have strong multi tasking abilities. I enjoy doing numerous activities while caring for children. I love being outside in nature and enjoy planning activities outdoors and indoors. I like playing and watching sports, camping, swimming, bike riding, jogging, exercising, playing the guitar and singing, listening to music, helping with school work, house cleaning, cooking, shopping, planning and making crafts, sewing, art projects, in addition to having some quiet time and reading. I am looking for a family I can help assist in their day to day routine as well as provide ways to lighten their daily load while becoming apart of their family and having fun doing it. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you for your time and consideration. All The Best, Danielle Experience- Nanny: 5 months working for the Stolz Family. Job included taking care of a 4 year old boy and 1 year old girl. Providing assistance in daily chores, and routines. Play games, read, take children on walks and go grocery shopping. Cooking vegan food, and prepping meals as well as cleaning, making beds, and doing laundry. Summer Nanny position for Darrell and Tammy Keezer. Taking care of three small children and a newborn ages ranging from 0-6. Driving children to school, running errands, food shopping, house cleaning, laundry and assisting with food preparation. Summer camp counselor: Jr. Camp Counselor at Beachmont Christian Camp for 4 summers- working with children ranging from ages 7-12. Jr. Camp Counselor at Camp Bee Tree for 1 summer, working with children 4-12 years old. VBS Camp Counselor at St. John's Lutheran Church for 2 summers, working with young children. Staff Counselor for Called To The Nations for 1 summer, working as a personal assistant at a Christian summer camp for kids. Staff Counselor at Creative Kids Place for 1 summer, working with children 4- 12 years old. Babysitter: I have been babysitting since I was 13 on and off and can provide references. Art Instructor for children and youth: 2 years of professional experience in large group settings as well as private lessons. 6 months experience at Creative Kids Place creating and implementing art lessons for toddlers to grade 6 in different mediums and mixed media. Missions experience: Traveled to a small village in the Dominican Republic to work with women and children teaching the women how to sew and the children how to make crafts. Children's ministry outreach: 2 years of experience with Rock City Church and wHoly Chicken. Children's ministry: 2 years of nursery care and children's church with Bethel School of Discipleship and Solid Gold Foundations. Live in House Parent for at risk youth: 14 months experience at Julian Youth Academy Christian Boarding School. I was responsible for overseeing and creating a healthy family environment for at risk teenage girls by planning, participating and supervising daily activities, teaching art, tutoring in school, organizing food prep, chores, physical education, and one on one life coaching. Jr. High youth group leader: 11 months experience as the Jr. High leader at LifeHouse Church. I developed a new Jr. High program for grades 6-8, including programming for Sunday mornings and mid-week events. Personal Assistant- Shawn Walsh Cleaning, Errand running, Linens, Laundry, Ironing, Cooking, Shopping, and Babysitting 7 year old boy. Child & Youth Worker- Supported teenager with developmental disabilities in a client-focused program with the objective to stabilize base line behavior during their transition into new living arrangements Recorded daily reports, ABC charting, communications and behavioral log Administered medication as required Used Mandt Training to deescalate client in order to redirect Supported client with life coaching, and debriefing techniques Established holistic solutions and goals with client through an empowerment based model Monitored client's self care and personal hygiene. Residential Support Worker- Assist disabled children in respite in their daily activities from personal care, to feeding and food prep to cleaning and going on outings.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-986-... Confirmed
Postal Code V2S...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $20.00
Maximum - $30.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing