Cydney H

Hello! My name is Cydney Hudecki

Nanny in Hamilton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Cydney Hudecki. I am a graduate of the University of Guelph where I studied English and French. I love working with children and the majority of my professional and volunteer experience is in the childcare field. I am lucky enough to have been able to work with kids for most of my life, since I was very young and essentially grew up babysitting my sister, who is 8 years younger than me. I love creating programs for children as well as being with them and I have a substantial amount of experience and new ideas I can bring to your children. I believe that children need to have a hands on approach to learning and I am extremely interested in cultivating and offering new experiences and outings for your children. I am extremely passionate about children and I hope to meet you and your children soon! I have babysat since I was 13 years old (I am currently 23), mostly for families of 2 or 3 children at a time. Most recently, I babysat for a 3 year old girl and was responsible for preparing her meals, putting her to bed/waking her up, bringing her to various neighbourhood events, ect. I have worked as a Day Care Teacher for the YMCA of Hamilton and Burlington in which I was responsible for the care of up to 10 children (myself) at a time, as well as preparing nutritious and healthy meals for the class every day. I was responsible for the safety of all children and administered first aid if needed. I also had to keep a progress report for each child which included how long they napped each day, what they ate at lunch, and a developmental highlight of the day. I was responsible for providing skill building and enjoyable activities each day for the children who were of various ages. I worked with children aged 6 weeks to 6 years. Most recently I have obtained a position as an Educator for a YMCA Program called Beyond the Bell which works in schools with students who need extra assistance to succeed in their classes. In this program I am also responsible for providing a healthy snack for the children, who are in Grades 1 to 6, as well as programming stimulating activities with monthly and weekly themes as well as aiding with homework and reading and writing skills. I also participate in recreational activities with the children. I volunteer on a regular basis with various grades in elementary schools where I get to spend alot of time with children as well.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 519-362-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
French
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Epilepsy
Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider