Cara D

Early Childhood Educator looking for summer work!

Want To Connect With Cara? Get Started Now


10

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello! My name is Cara Deline and I would like to be considered for a position as a childcare provider. I am an innovative and dedicated professional who is passionate about promoting a positive, appropriate and inclusive education to early learners. I am committed to contributing to the development of young children in an enthusiastic, respectful and caring way. I am highly skilled in learning theories and practice, and I am seeking to provide exceptional quality teaching and care. I believe that children learn through play and are able to construct their own knowledge. I believe in creating quality environments which foster self esteem and self respect through nurtured and planned environments. I graduated from the Early Childhood Education program at Algonquin College and prior to this I completed a Philosophy degree at the University of Ottawa. The abilities and skills I developed during these programs will be an asset me when working with children. These skills include working in collaboration with families, being organized, and using effective communication skills. During my ECE program and work experiences, I have learned to effectively plan and implement high quality, appropriate play based curriculum learning. Having had experience with children ages 5 months to five years of age in various settings I am confident working in collaboration with families, modeling healthy and positive relationships, using positive behaviour guidance techniques, and being sensitive to the needs of children in a multicultural and multilingual environment. In the past I have worked at a number of jobs in office settings, educational settings and retail. The most rewarding of these positions was working with children from all walks of life. As well as teaching, I was able to travel and learn a lot about people and how important positive interactions are wherever you are. Respectfulness, being able to adapt to any situation and always finding the humour in things is key to living in another culture. I have recently had my own child and understand the challenges of finding quailty care. I am offering in home care for the summer beginning in May and occassional care during the year. I would love to work with your family! I have acquired a vast amount of skills, tools and experience in many different work settings. In my resume I have outlined these skills, tools and experience. I hope with consideration I will be able to gain more experience and knowledge in a position with you and your family! Best Regards, Cara Deline I have taught and worked with children from ages 5 months -16 years of age. I have worked with groups of children in a classroom setting, preparing lessons plans, classroom management and skill development. In daycare settings I have worked with ages 2-6 years old, preparing lesson plans and using various methods of teaching to encourage students such as games, songs, role playing and other activities. I have also taught one on one lessons and been a nanny for children age 9 months - 15 years of age, using skill development, art lessons, reading, taking kids on trips to the zoo, park, museums and teaching ESL language exchange while promoting positive behaviour, and encouragement while learning.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 613-794-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Minimum - $11.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider