Brynlea G

Hello! My name is Brynlea

Nanny in Calgary

Hello! My name is Brynlea. I am a hard-working childcare professional with several years of experience working with young children in various capacities. I am a compassionate individual who promotes both educational and emotional growth in each child I work with. I firmly believe in teaching social involvement, as well as promoting independence and creativity through structured activities, and self-directed play. I am enthusiastic and an easy-going employee who believes working with children is not only a rewarding career path, but is also a privilege to be involved in such fundamental years of a childs life. I come from a very large family, and have always been deeply involved in the care of my younger siblings. My professional experience consists of several years working with children in foster care and babysitting, special needs care, professional childcare capacities within the church community, as well as long term, in home child care (nannying). I am confident that these experiences will make me a positive addition to your team. Working with your family, I would be able to apply my extensive knowledge of childcare and education to your household, and would be excited to learn and grow with your family. My experience working with children has afforded me the privilege of recognizing how important early years of development are to a child. Being a part of the fundamentals in a childs development is such a rewarding, and important role as it can form and strengthen foundations for the childs future endeavors and success as a growing person. It is my passion and privilege to be a part of this journey and it would be an honour to be considered for a position in your household. Thank you for viewing my profile! I have worked with children in many different capacities including: long-term professional child care, babysitting, volunteering, mentoring- as well as the great deal of experience that I have gained growing up with three younger siblings as well as foster children in my household. I am most comfortable caring for one to three children at a time. I have experience working with children of all ages: newborn to pre-teen. The following includes many of my duties from my most recent position in child care as well as some notable duties from past experience, as seen on my resume: Plan and execute activities for children from the ages of 2-10 Incorporate structured lessons and material in programs on a monthly basis Maintain organized and efficient play/work space for participants Experience toilet training, changing diapers, and promote clean and healthy living Incorporate educational lessons into every aspect of the day promoting growth and cognitive development Discipline children in keeping with methods requested by parents Take notes regarding daily activities, behaviours, and significant events as reference for parents Teach children importance of social behaviours and cleanliness Perform basic housekeeping tasks upon request Teach basic lessons including; math, English language, reading, writing, all while promoting creativity. Performed all basic-need duties including: bathroom and toilet training, personal hygiene, feeding, and bathing Discussed on a regular basis childrens behaviour, education, and social plan that created opportunities for success with caregivers and children Provided space for children to express individuality, while also promoting social growth and involvement

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-777-... Confirmed
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider