Britt M

Hello, my name is Britt and I am just completing my first year of post secondary education at the...

Nanny in Melfort

Hello, my name is Britt and I am just completing my first year of post secondary education at the local college in town. I am pursuing my career path in Elementary Education as I love working with children. I would describe myself as a very caring, kind, outgoing and happy individual. My past has allowed many opportunities for me to work with children as I babysat during all my high school years, swimming instructor, camp councillor, volunteer basketball coach, and volunteered in a Grade 5/6 classroom this school year. Last year I attended a 12 day missions trip to Jamaica where we served in orphanages and worked with special needs kids, just loving and caring for their needs. We also built a home for a family in need. I am very interested in pursuing nannying in the future abroad in a different country but for this summer I want to get a feel for it and it will be more great experience working with children which will help my application into Education. I am a very active individual who likes to make health and fitness apart of my lifestyle. In my Grade 12 year I was captain of the Senior A girls basketball team, competed in cross country, track and badminton. Keeping busy has always been apart of my schedule and I was able to balance school, work and extracurricular activities. I would love to take care of your children for the May-August 2014 season and am willing to discuss prices and living. I would prefer to have weekends off and am flexible with any times during the week, full time is a must as this would be my only summer job. Hope I can help you out! Babysitting was always something I enjoyed doing in my years of highschool after I completed my Babysitting Certificate at the age of 12. One of my first experiences with babysitting was looking after 3 year old triplets that were fostered by a family friend, so I learned quickly how to be responsible and care for children. I babysat for family friends a lot and then kind of slowed down once i got an employed job as a lifeguard. Lifeguarding also allowed me to work with kids, teaching swimming lessons and also running the Playground Program at the outdoor paddling pool in the summer. I enjoy working with kids alot as i am pursuing my career in Elementary Education.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 306-921-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $16.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider