Brahm B

Hello, my name is Brahmi and I am a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Educator

Want To Connect With Brahm?

Get Started Now

4

Nanny in Burnaby

Hello, my name is Brahmi and I am a certified Early Childhood and Elementary Educator. I\'m currently pursuing part-time nanny work so that I can create my own schedule. I have experience working with infants, toddlers, and children 3-12. I also have experience and training in providing English language support. I am a sensitive person who listens to children and provides positive reinforcement for pro-social behaviour. However, I can also be very firm when setting boundaries and responding to inappropriate behaviour. After spending the last three years teaching in Asia, I have gained great perspective on the specific challenges of raising children in a new culture and environment. I have the knowledge and insight to support children and families of any background. I speak English, French, and conversational Mandarin. As a trained Elementary School teacher, I am more than qualified to help with homework and give children the positive push they need to excel in the academic areas they find difficult. I am happy to do light housework as well, and even happier to involve children in household tasks, developing their sense of responsibility. My rates are negotiable as I feel strongly that childcare should be accessible to all working parents. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I have both local and international references available upon request. I am a trained Early Childhood and Elementary educator with 3 years full-time teaching experience in ESL and multilingual immersion at the preschool and elementary level. As Lead Teacher of a class of 2-3 year olds, I managed a team of 4 other teachers who taught our group in English, Mandarin, and German. Prior to graduation, I have also had several years experience as an on-call preschool educator, integration aide, tutor, babysitter, and summer camp counsellor. As a summer replacement educator at McGill Daycare in Montreal, I was involved in several classrooms from infants to 4 year-olds. I have also taught diverse subjects in summer camp, from ESL to robotics.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 604-352-...
Years of Experience 10
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider