Arrielle V

Hello! My name is Arrielle, and I have recently graduated from Trent university with an honours...


Nanny in Colborne

Hello! My name is Arrielle, and I have recently graduated from Trent university with an honours degree in Psychology. I have taken multiple family and child development courses throughout my study. I am newly married, 24 years old and come from a very close family. I have 6 nieces and nephews, who mean the world to me. I am athletic and active, and prefer to spend as much time as possible outside! I have grown up on a farm, and am used to hard work and long hours. I started my child care path in Spain, where I was working as a live in nanny for a family with 3 children (ages 2, 4 and 6). For the past 2 years I have been a nanny for three different families, one with 18 month old triplet girls; one family with three boys aged 2, 4 and 6; and one with twin four year old girls, aswell as a six year old girl. In each of these positions it was my responsibility to care for, entertain, feed, tend to hygiene, play with and do crafts with the children. I am very family oriented, and my experience with child care has shown me that I prefer to become and be treated as part of the family, rather than hired help. With that said I am very professional, and have no problem learning and adhering to boundaries. I am a warm, open and affectionate person, and in the future I hope to continue my career path working with children. Live out Nanny: September 2013 to September 2014 -Sole care provider for three little girls; twin 3 year olds and a 6 year old -planned and accompanied daily activities including outings to the park and library, play dates, swimming and lessons -Plan and prepare nutritional meals, tend to hygiene, adhere to sleep schedules and promote play-based learning of letter, numbers and colours -Prepare and assist with arts and craft projects -light house cleaning duties (childrens' laundry, vacuuming, kitchen tidiness) and the organization of toys Live-out Nanny: Jan 2013 to December 2013, Sole care-provider for triplets while parents are at work, from age 13 months to 2 years old Implement structure and routine by effectively managing time when dealing with multiples in order to minimize chaos and maintain order in the household Demonstrate dexterity and the ability to multitask in order to fulfill the various needs of the children , while keeping safety the top priority Plan and prepare nutritional meals, tend to hygiene, adhere to sleep schedules and promote play-based learning of motor and verbal skills Live-out Nanny: March 2013 to August 2014, Supervise and assist the after school routine of three boys aged 2, 4, and 6 Plan and incorporate appropriate indoor and outdoor activities including sports and arts and crafts while minimizing television and gaming systems Facilitate activities that encourage negotiation between siblings, while guiding the children through conflict resolution and problem solving Assist and ensure the satisfactory completion of homework, specifically pertaining to reading, writing and spelling Provide nutritional care, supervise leisure activities and oversee bedtime routine Deal with issues of privacy and confidentiality while working with the family of a celebrity figure Live-in Au pair in Spain: May to October 2012, Responsible for the full time care and supervision of three children aged 2, 4 and 6 Teach English through formal and informal instruction while incorporating visual, musical, tactile and play-based learning techniques to suit the age and ability of the child Demonstrate patience, persistence and excellent communication skills while explaining concepts from a variety of perspectives in order to overcome the language barrier Acculturate to the Spanish way of life by learning the language and adhering to their social and cultural norms Transport the children to and from school, prepare all meals, manage daily routine and activities, tend to hygiene and establish sleep schedules

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 614-970-...
Years of Experience 3
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider