Ann G

Warm and caring nanny looking for full time work!

Want To Connect With Ann?

Get Started Now

3

Nanny in New Westminster

Hello, my name is Ann! I would describe myself as a reliable, flexible, honest, patient, caring, outgoing, and creative individual in every aspect of my life. This spring I will graduate from Simon Fraser University with a BA in psychology and a minor in counselling and human development. My ultimate goal is to become an Art Therapist, a job that would allow me to combine two of my passions -working with people and expression through artistic mediums. The reason I am looking for a job as a nanny is because it would give me the chance to align my love of working with children and my job. If you are searching for somebody to care for your children and follow a routine while also introducing new fun activities, be they artistic and creative projects or active field trips etc., I would be perfect for the job! Although I have never been a Nanny, I have lots of experience working with and caring for young children. As long as I can remember I have enjoyed caring for infants and children. In fact, as a kid I told my mom I would have at least 100 children when I grew up. Thankfully my mind has changed on this front! My experience working with children includes 9 years of babysitting and after school care for several families, 7 years of tutoring, working at an on call basis at a preschool, and finally for the past 5 years I have worked with a homeschooled child using art and other creative activities to overcome his anxiety and complete school work. My qualifications include the babysitting certificate, the first aid certificate, food safe, and 5 years studying psychology (including developmental child psychology) at Simon Fraser University. I have recently completed a criminal record check. If you think I could be a good fit for your family or you have any further questions please feel free to send me a message. I look forward to hearing from and potentially working together in the future! Sincerely, Ann Related work experience: - I provided child care since age 13. I have taken care of up to three children at a time babysitting. The children I cared for ranged from between 1-12 years of age. These jobs required me to cook dinner, clean, play with the children, take them out for activities and field trips, and put them to bed. -I worked in a preschool at an on call basis. Here I helped prepare, run, and clean up the sessions. I worked with many children at a time. -Throughout high school and university I have tutored youth (ages 6-13) in math, science, and language arts. -I currently work on a weekly basis with a boy in grade 6 who is home schooled. We do a lot of creative projects, language arts, science projects, and occasional field trips. At this job I also cook and clean.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 778-230-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider