Amy R

Hello! My name is Amy Robertson, I am 19 years old and am looking for part-time (approx

Nanny in Oshawa

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! My name is Amy Robertson, I am 19 years old and am looking for part-time (approx. 35 a week) summer employment (May-September). I love working with children and have much experience in this area from my two co-op placements in elementary schools, volunteering with the children's aid society, teaching piano lessons in my home, a previous interim nanny position as well as my nursery work at my church and volunteering with the pregnancy help center of durham region. I am willing to do light housekeeping and love to cook! I am also willing to do grocery shopping and some errands if desired. I do have a babysitting license as well as some first aid and CPR training, though it is outdated but I am willing to retake the course if desired. I also have references you can contact if desired and a recent criminal records check. I am fun and energetic and am hoping to become a teacher in the future. I love being outside and just having a good time. I can also provide tutoring for the children as I am proficient and have many experiences in this area. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have and if you would like more information about me. I hope you will consider me for the position! I have much experience working with and caring for children. I began my work when I was in elementary school being a kindergarten lunch helper and from there I began my work as a nursery helper in my church. From there I worked at an overnight summer camp teaching electives and caring for 7-10 girls ranging in age from 6-11 and 13 years old. I have also completed two co-op education experiences in elementary schools. In the first program I was working one-on-one with children in kindergarten to grade 2 to improve their literacy skills. The second co-op I was working with a music teacher in a classroom setting from kindergarten to grade 8. After this I began teaching piano in my home and volunteering at the Pregnancy Help Center of Durham Region. After this I began a volunteer homework helper program with the Children's Aid Society working one-on-one with a 6 year old boy. I was also an interim nanny for a 9 month old boy. Throughout this time, I have been babysitting infrequently.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-721-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Maximum - $15.00
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider