Amanda L

Hello my name is Amanda


Nanny in Toronto

Hello my name is Amanda.I am interested in applying for your nanny position. I graduated seneca college from the Early Childhood Educator program in July 2013 and I am currently an RECE in a daycare, in the infant room. I enjoy communitcating with families, keeping up with the childrens individual routines and planning fun, engaging and developmentally appropriate curriculum! In the infant room we are big on singing, reading and art activites and I do like to include these elements into play as often as possible. In my spare time i enjoy biking around the city, doing occasional babysitting, experimenting with different receipes and working on my paintings. I am a non smoker, good with pets, English is my first language and I have a basic knowledge of french and I can complete household chores (light-heavy) and i am looking for full time work. I do live in the downtown core and I use the TTC. I am looking forward to hearing from you! i can be reached easily by my email: Before my time in college I did occasional babysitting for various familes with children of all ages. J have experience with babysottong over night, multiple children and pets, children with ADD and ADHD. I also have volunteered as a councelor in childrens camps. Durring my time at Seneca College in the ECE program I had four field placements with children 0-11 I was responsoble for maintaining routines, assisting with transitions and implementing activites. In my current job I work in the infant room and my room partners and I are responsible for maintaining each childs individual routines, completing the ministry checklist, planning egaging and developmentally appropriate activites and daily/weekly tasks.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-303-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Training CPR
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider