Amanda M

Hello, my name is Amanda

Nanny in Ottawa

Hello, my name is Amanda. I would like to be a sitter/nanny because I enjoy working with children. I feel that they bring so much life and energy to peoples lives. I understand that sometimes moms and dads need an extra set of hands to help with all this energy. I can help you out during the day by supervising nap and play times, preparing meals, and/or escorting them to and from school. I also enjoy taking the child(ren) for walks, to the park, to feed the ducks, and to go swimming. I could also watch your child(ren) while you have a relaxing night out with your partner or friends. NOTE: I am completing part time studies at Algonquin which limits my availability for some Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday evenings at this time. If you have any questions please feel free to ask me. I can provide a resume and references upon request. EXPERIENCE When I was twelve I took and passed a babysitting course. From then until leaving Ottawa to go to college in 2008 I babysat various children. I have babysat both boys and girls, their ages ranging from two to twelve. Throughout high school I babysat a young boy. I started babysitting him when he was around two years old. My duties included picking him up from his daycare or school bus stop, walking him to his grandmothers, and supervising him until his mother was able to pick him up. This occurred two to four times a week throughout the school year. It was a wonderful experience to watch him grow from little boy who wanted to nap when he got home to the boy who learned to read and attended school. Most of my other babysitting jobs included feeding the child(ren) their dinner and putting them to bed. I also have many young cousins who I enjoy playing with and taking care of. Presently, their ages range from one and a half to thirteen. I have no problem playing cars, dolls, or board games; my cousins have made sure I can play everything. EDUCATION I have just graduated with a Bachelors of Applied Arts in Behavioural Psychology. Some of the topics covered by this degree are applied behavioural analysis, developmental and abnormal psychology, child and adolescent disorders, acquired brain injury and developmental disabilities. My degrees main focus is in applied behavioural analysis. This means I have been taught techniques associated with behavioural management and intervention. This is mainly helpful when working with children who have autism and other developmental disabilities. PETS? I have no problems with pets. I myself have had a cat, a dog, a fish, and a hamster. I will let the animals out in the backyard or walk them if needed. The only pets I wont deal with are snakes; they really creep me out.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 2


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider