This listing has been removed.

Search Vancouver, BC

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am a bible college student looking to enjoy my summer working with... — Archived

Nanny in Vancouver

Hello! My name is Amanda and I am a bible college student looking to enjoy my summer working with kids. I love hanging out with kids, and going down to their level and the joy they have in the most innocent things. You\'re only a kid once, and I think it\'s so important to let kids be kids and to do the things they love, only if it\'s appropriate of course! :) I have been working with children of all ages for about 7 years. I did a lot of babysitting as a young adolescent for children ages 0 - 7 years old, as many as 6 at a time. I would keep them entertained, prepare meals, put them down for naps, change diapers, get them ready for bed, put them to bed, and take them to the park. I also worked for 6 years at a summer camp where I took care of kids ages 2-6, keeping them entertained while their parents were working. As well as care for 6-8 kids, ages 5-16 for a week at a time, leading them in activities, making sure they had good personal hygiene, and being there if they needed anything. At this camp I also had the opportunity to work with several kids with autism. I worked with one girl who was 6 years old, looking after her during the day, playing with her, assisting during meal time, and handling any episodes that may have occurred. I also looked after another girl for three summers, where she was 12, 13, 14. She is one of the coolest kids I\'ve ever got to look after, it was really fun. I love working with kids, I find a lot of joy in it, and I\'ve been doing it for a long time in multiple areas. It\'s never a chore for me, it\'s always been fun.

Nanny Details

Phone Number 604-751-...
Years of Experience 4
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $35.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.