Ali S

Hello! My name is Ali

Want To Connect With Ali? Get Started Now

Nanny in Victoria

Hello! My name is Ali. I am looking forward to moving over to Vancouver in May, 2015, and would like to begin working as a nanny this upcoming spring! Here is a little bit about me: I am from Victoria, and come from a loving family with four children. Having a supportive family is very important to me, and I think has shaped me into a caring individual. I adore kids and I would love to be a mother in the future. I am currently finishing my Biology undergraduate degree at Uvic, and am applying to UBC Medical school to become a physician. I am very interested in science and healthcare, and would love to teach young ones about staying healthy and happy. I also studied one year in Fine Arts in painting - I am a portrait artist primarily, but I love painting and drawing & crafting in general. I have a great appreciation for the outdoors. I am very active (running, hiking, Pilates) and would be happy to take care of young ones who enjoy the outdoors - walking, going to the beach and the park, going swimming, etc. - and who would like to embark on educational adventures at places like science world and the museum. I love to cook, and would like to help grocery shop, prep. and make healthy meals if needed. Eating nutritious food is of great importance to me, and I would love to introduce new great recipes and healthy options to any family I work with if they would like. My childcare experience includes many years of casual babysitting children ages 10 months - 6 yrs old, coaching a U12 field hockey girls team, swim instructing at Oak Bay Recreation Centre (typically teaching 8 month to 6 year olds) from --..., and looking after a wonderful 9 year old special needs girl for the past few years. I pick her up after school twice a week, and often mind her on weekends - I help her to improve her physical and verbal skills while we do fun activities together like go to the beach, go swimming, take her dog for walks and take her to Victoria Therapeutic Horse Riding lessons. I have a lovely relationship with her family, and will stay in touch when I move to Vancouver. Outside of childcare, I also volunteer with the Victoria Hospice, doing end-of-life care. This position has taught me how to be gentle and patient with people at difficult times in life. It is a wonderful job, with kind an compassionate people. I have also worked as an intern at a number of clinics, including a Anxiety research and treatment centre, an eating disorder outpatient clinic, and a Hepatitis C clinic - each position has exposed me to individuals struggling with different aspects of life, which has given me great empathy for others, as well as an interest in pursuing the mental side of healthcare. These jobs are relevant to childminding, I think, because I have become a great very non-judgmental, and a good listener by meeting people from all walks of life. I know the importance of being patient and allowing people, including children, to reflect on themselves and to grow out of previous experiences.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 250-893-...
Years of Experience 1
Age Group
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile