Alex M

Hello! My name is Alex and I am just about to finish my fifth year in the concurrent education...

Nanny in St. Catharines

Hello! My name is Alex and I am just about to finish my fifth year in the concurrent education program at Nipissing University. I majored in Psychology as well as getting my Bachelor of Education in the primary/junior stream. I have always known I have wanted to work with children and am looking for a summer job in that area. In previous years, I have had to take a job with the City of St. Catharines for money reasons but now am excited to look for a job in a field that I care about. I am moving to England in September on a teaching contract so I am looking for work between now and then. I am also looking to still volunteer at schools during the day until school is out in June, but that will not be every day so I am still available some days during the week. After school is done, I am freely available for work any time to meet your demands. I am a quick learner and would rise to meet any and all of your expectations in regards to how you would like me to care for you child. I think my education is an asset because if you would like, I would also be willing to offer educational support or education based activities to your child/children throughout the summer months. I also have played a variety of sports throughout childhood and have had experience coaching school children in basketball and volleyball. I used to be a trained umpire and have completed my Class A Coaching Certification and my Fundamental Movement Skills certification if you child is into athletics. That being said, I also grew up in a household where my mother was very crafty so I am also comfortable with the art side of things. I love doing crafts on Pinterest and other DIY tasks. I am a caring, kind, and friendly person and develop relationships with children easily and enjoy spending time with them.Thank-you, and have a lovely day! I have been a babysitter for children of family friends since I was 12 for children of varying ages as well as my own two younger siblings. Aside from that, I have also been in the concurrent education program at Nipissing University to become a Primary/Junior school teacher and have had a total of 6 in-school practicum placements in every grade but Kindergarten. I have also volunteered with a program called NU Reads in North Bay that offers weekend learning sessions for students who need or would like more support in Literacy as well as Math (on different days). That group offers two sessions per Saturday for two age ranges (Primary and Junior).

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 905-687-...
Years of Experience 6
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider