Adrienne H

Teaching Student Looking for Work as a Part-Time Sitter/Nanny!

5

Nanny in Oakville

Hello! My name is Adrienne and I am a 21 year-old student currently enrolled in the Teachers' College portion of the Concurrent Education program at Brock University. Energetic and positive, yet reliable and professional, I have a passion for working with children and am seeking part-time employment as a nanny or caregiver. Many years of babysitting experience, as well as volunteer work, have provided me with the skills to care for both infants and young children. My previous job experience includes working as a mother's helper, a babysitter, and as a special needs camp counsellor, offering one-on-one support for children with varying mental and/or physical disabilities such as Autism, Down Syndrome, and Cerebral Palsy. I am very versatile and would be able to work in Oakville and the surrounding area. My friendly and polite demeanour allows me to work closely and communicate effectively with children and their families. I am First Aid and CPR certified and I also have a recent criminal record check with vulnerable sector screening. Town of Oakville "Youth Worker" - Assist in the monitoring and delivery of activities and programs run by the Town of Oakville's Youth Centres - Establish positive relationships will other youth centre and facility staff, youth attendees and their families Town of Oakville "Senior Leader" - Act as on-site supervisor of a camp facility, managing all staff and children involved in the program - Responsible for all administrative tasks (weekly staff evaluations, progressive discipline reports, etc.) - Planning and implementation of daily activities and side-wide events - Serve as main point of contact for all parent inquires; solve conflicts in an appropriate manner Town of Oakville Summer Camps Special Needs Play Leader - Provide one-on-one support for disabled campers (including: feeding, changing, dressing, etc.) - Encourage fun and healthy development for special needs participants via integration into group activities - Prepare neat and appropriate weekly program plans in a timely manner Babysitting and Tutoring/After-School Care for Young Children - Help with homework, specifically in Language Arts and Math - Cooking and cleaning Brock University Children's Movement Program Volunteer - Supervise/participate in educational Gymboree with mentally and physically disabled children Learning Disability Association of Niagara "Reading Rocks Tutor" - One-on-one tutoring in phonics and reading comprehension - Designing weekly activities and tracking progress on graphs

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 904-466-...
Years of Experience 5
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider