Jenn H

Hello! I recently moved back to Halifax from Calgary where I ran a home daycare and pre-school...

Nanny in Halifax

Hello! I recently moved back to Halifax from Calgary where I ran a home daycare and pre-school program. I love working with children and have a 6 year old daughter myself. I am currently a student at NSCC and am looking for a part time position for the evenings and/or the weekends. I can travel to your home (I have a reliable vehicle), or can have the kids come to my home in fairview. I look forward to speaking with you further to discuss my ablilities to meet the needs of your family. I have been working with children since I was a child myself. My mother has been an ECE for over 30 years and has taught me everything she knows. Together we ran a home daycare and preschool for five years in Calgary, AB. However I was born and raised in Halifax, and I wanted to come home. I have a five year old daughter (in grade primary) and I wanted her to experience the wonderful city of Halifax as I did as a child. My passion is in early childhood development and I have created curriculum for all ages under five. When we started our home daycare, we had children aged six months to a year and had the same children until they went to school. This was the most rewarding experience for me. I loved seeing them grow and develop and the hardest part of moving back home was saying good bye to them. Some of my duties included: writing and teaching curriculum for the preschool program, planning and preparing healthy snacks, cleaning and disinfecting toys and play areas, changing diapers, toilet training and most importantly, being there to tend to the childrens physical and emotional needs. I also worked as a nanny for two families before starting the home day care. The children were aged one, two, and two three year old\'s. I have worked in an after school program with children aged five to twelve and taken care of up to 10 children at a time.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca
Phone Number 902-774-...
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 5
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider