Heather C

Hello! I'm Heather Coatsworth - an energetic, enthusiastic, and optimistic individual


Nanny in Burnaby

Hello! I\'m Heather Coatsworth - an energetic, enthusiastic, and optimistic individual. I am an BSc. graduate from the University of Guelph and current MSc. student at Simon Fraser University with nine years of child care experience. I\'ve worked with children ranging from 2 months to 16 years of age in a wide variety of settings. I\'m an imaginative and create person who loves to work with children. Personally I have a passion for the outdoors, sport, science and music. In my nine years of child care experience I have volunteered with a number of organizations including: Big Brothers Big Sisters of Guelph, Rotholme Womens and Family Shelter, Thames Valley Childrens Centre, Growing Concern Daycare, and Parkwood Hospital Daycare. I have also worked at Camp Kintail, the YMCA of Western Ontario, as well as many private homes. Through these experiences I have worked with a wide age group of children ranging from 2 months to 16 years old, as well as children from a diverse number of backgrounds. I have a demonstrated ability to: - Motivate children physically, intellectually and socially as well as act as a trusted stable role-model - Supervise newborn to school age children during a variety of daily activities -Teach outdoor, safety and citizenship skills - Familiarize children with local flora and fauna, promoting a love for the outdoors - Ensure a safe and fun play environment, both on land and in water - Create an assortment of age appropriate activities for both preschool and elementary school children - Coach children with both physical and developmental disabilities on an individual basis

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 519-829-...
Years of Experience 9
Age Group Newborn
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Epilepsy
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider