Christine B

Music Teacher and Experienced Childcare Provider Seeking Summer Childcare Job - Outdoor, Educational

Want To Connect With Christine? Get Started Now


Nanny in Waterloo

Hello, I'm Christine! I am a music teacher during the school year, and I am looking for a summer childcare job. My available dates are July 3 - August 25. I have six years of childcare and teaching experience, and my typical summer childcare includes fulfilling basic childcare needs (cooking, tidying, clothing, bathing), leading educational activities and crafts, and spending a lot of time exploring and learning outdoors! I am a creative, friendly, and energetic person, consider myself to be very nurturing, and believe that I interact well with children of all ages. I currently work as an Early Childhood Music Teacher at a music school in Waterloo, run my own piano studio, and work with a wonderful family in the mornings, getting two boys ready for school! I also spend my daytime hours volunteering in schools in the area in preparation to begin my Bachelor of Education in September. I love to garden, hike, rock climb, read, cook, and enjoy experiencing and playing music! I am hoping to continue these busy days with a new family this summer. I am a strong believer in the philosophy that learning and creative playing are a big part of positive development in children! I am a big supporter of preparing educational games and incorporating writing, reading, and math skills into everyday activities. Outside time is a big factor in the childcare that I offer - I feel that it is exceptionally important for growing bodies and minds to spend time outdoors. Over the years that I have provided childcare, I have had experiences with children of all ages, from newborns up to 12 years of age, and have cared for up to four children at once. Please let me know if I can help you with any childcare needs for Summer 2017! I am excited to hear from you.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-220-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2L...
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider